Celebrations Children's birthdays at the museum

Would you like to surprise your child with a fantastic experience? Why not come to the museum? Children are able to come along and celebrate their birthdays with their friends and learn new and exciting things as part of our entertaining workshops. Parents, godparents or grandparents are welcome to accompany their little party-goers.

The workshops for children's birthdays are held on a Wednesday and Saturday and are made up of two parts. One part of the workshop is held on a selected topic in the exhibition area, while the other part is held in the Education & Learning room. You are welcome to bring along morning or afternoon snacks. Around 20 minutes are set aside for such breaks as part of the two-hour workshop. Cups and diluting cordial are available. For safety reasons, unfortunately we are unable to allow the lighting of birthday cake candles.

Important to know

If you are interested in organising a children's birthday party, please send us your preferred date via the registration form at least two weeks beforehand. You can only send the form if you have provided all of the information required.

"Children's birthday" fact sheet

Duration: 2 hours including morning or afternoon break
Age: 7 years +
Language: At the moment we only offer the birthday celebrations in German
Number: max. 12 children accompanied by 1 to 2 adults
Food and drink: Diluting cordial will be provided by the museum. You must bring your own food.
Dates: By arrangement (on Wednesdays and Saturdays)
Costs: CHF 350, which includes materials and VAT. No cash payments are accepted. We will send you an invoice.
Registration: Send us the registration form along with all of the information required and we will let you know as soon as we can whether we are able to accommodate your request.

Please note
The dates that are available for children's birthday parties are limited. We will make every effort to accommodate your request, however please be aware that we are not always able to.

Themes

So many choices! We have put together three themes that will be the focus of the birthday party, alongside your child. Choose one if you want to celebrate your son or daughter's birthday with us.

Dinosaurs

Minimum age: 7 years

In the workshop section, children are able to make a plaster cast. There are various discovered objects from the dinosaur age available, such as the claw of a plateosaurus. In the exhibition, we step back in time to the days of the dinosaurs and find out about how they lived. How do we know about these giant lizards? What are we still able to find of them today? How do bones actually become fossilised? These and other exciting questions will be answered, depending on the time available and the level of interest.

With your camera you can eternise the birthday celebration on an extraordinary photo.

Surprise

Minimum age: 7 years

The best things about birthdays are the surprises. With stories, puzzles and games, we go on a journey of discovery through the museum. However, the children are also able to make something themselves. A session in the workshop is included in the programme. At registration, you are able to choose a favourite animal from the museum or a favourite exhibition - but we're not telling you what we'll do with this information. We only unveil the surprise on the child's birthday.

With your camera you can eternise the birthday celebration on an extraordinary photo.

Manny and Diego

Minimum age: 5 years

Why does Manny have such a thick fur and why does Diego have such eerily huge canine teeth? Equipped with a special rucksack we are going on a search for the two unlike friends. Puzzling objects are taking us on a track, on the way we also encounter other animals from the stone age. As a small souvenir we are decorating a leather band with special pendants.

With your camera you can eternise the birthday celebration on an extraordinary photo.

How to register

Read the information, choose a theme, complete the registration form, send it in and wait for our confirmation. We will be in touch with you as soon as we can.

Feste feiern Kindergeburtstag im Museum

Sie möchten Ihr Kind mit einem aussergewöhnlichen Erlebnis überraschen? Kommen Sie ins Museum. Kinder können ihren Geburtstag zusammen mit ihren Freundinnen und Freunden bei uns feiern und während eines abwechslungsreichen Workshops Neues und Spannendes erleben. Eltern, Gotte, Götti oder Grosseltern begleiten das Geburtstagskind und seine kleinen Gäste.

Die Workshops für Kindergeburtstage werden jeweils am Samstag durchgeführt und setzen sich aus zwei Teilen zusammen. Ein Teil des Workshops findet zu einem ausgewählten Thema in der Ausstellung statt, der andere Teil im Raum für Bildung & Vermittlung. Ein Z’Nüni bzw. Z'Vieri kann selber mitgebracht werden. Innerhalb des zweistündigen Workshops sind dafür rund 20 Minuten eingeplant. Becher und Sirup sind vorhanden. Geburtstagskerzen dürfen aus Sicherheitsgründen leider nicht angezündet werden.

Wichtig zu wissen

Wenn Sie an einem Kindergeburtstag interessiert sind, schicken Sie uns bitte mindestens drei Wochen vor Ihrem Wunschtermin das Anmeldeformular. Dieses wird von uns möglichst umgehend beantwortet.
Sie können das Formular nur schicken, wenn Sie alle erforderlichen Angaben gemacht haben.

Steckbrief 'Kindergeburtstag'

Dauer: 2 Stunden inkl. Z’Nüni bzw. Z’Vieri
Alter: ab 7 Jahre
Anzahl: max. 12 Kinder in Begleitung von 1 bis 2 Erwachsenen
Verpflegung: Sirup wird vom Museum zur Verfügung gestellt. Verpflegung muss selber mitgebracht werden.
Daten: nach Absprache (nur an Samstagen möglich)
Kosten: CHF 350.- auf Rechnung inklusive Material und MwSt. Keine Barzahlung. Sie erhalten von uns eine Rechnung zugestellt.
Anmeldung: Schicken Sie uns das Anmeldeformular mit allen erforderlichen Angaben und wir lassen Sie umgehend wissen, ob wir Ihre Anmeldung berücksichtigen können.

Bitte beachten
Die Daten, die wir für Kindergeburtstage anbieten können, sind begrenzt. Wir bemühen uns, Ihren Wunsch zu erfüllen, bitten Sie jedoch um Verständnis, wenn uns das nicht in jedem Fall gelingt.

Themen

Wer die Wahl hat, hat die Qual. Wir haben drei Themen vorbereitet, die am Kindergeburtstag nebst Ihrem Kind die Hauptrolle spielen. Wählen Sie eines aus, wenn Sie bei uns den Geburtstag Ihrer Tochter oder Ihres Sohnes feiern wollen.

Thema Dinosaurier

> Mindestalter: 7 Jahre
Im Werkteil können die Kinder einen Gipsabguss herstellen. Zur Auswahl stehen verschiedene Fundstücke aus der Dinosaurierzeit, zum Beispiel die Kralle eines Plateosauriers. In der Ausstellung versetzen wir uns zurück in die Zeit der Dinosaurier und erforschen ihre Lebensweise. Woher stammt unser Wissen über diese grossen Echsen? Was können wir von ihnen heute noch finden? Wie versteinern eigentlich Knochen? Diese und weitere spannende Fragen werden je nach Zeit und Interesse beantwortet.
 

Thema Ammonshorn und Donnerkeil – versteinerte Urtiere

> Mindestalter: 7 Jahre
Versteinerte Lebewesen können Geschichten erzählen. Wie sah die Erde vor langer Zeit aus? Wer lebte im Meer und wer an Land? Eine Zeitreise führt uns zu verschobenen Kontinenten, ursprünglichen Lebensräumen und ihrer vielfältigen Tierwelt. Wir schauen genau, wie Ammoniten aufgebaut sind und überlegen, welche Farben sie wohl hatten. Je nach Zeit und Interesse werden weitere Aspekte der Erdgeschichte behandelt.
Im Werkteil bemalen die Kinder den Gipsabguss eines Ammoniten.
 

Thema Surprise

> Mindestalter: 7 Jahre
Das Schönste an Geburtstagen sind Überraschungen. Wir gehen mit Geschichten, Rätseln und Spielen im Museum auf Entdeckungstour. Die Kinder können aber auch selber etwas herstellen. Ein Werkteil ist im Programm enthalten. Bei der Anmeldung können Sie ein Lieblingstier aus dem Museum oder eine Lieblingsausstellung wählen – was wir daraus machen, verraten wir Ihnen nicht. Das Geheimnis lüften wir erst am Geburtstag selbst.
 

So melden Sie sich an

Infos lesen, Thema auswählen, E-Mail an uns abschicken und Bestätigung von uns abwarten.
Wir setzen uns sobald wie möglich mit Ihnen in Verbindung.

Bitte teilen Sie uns unbedingt auch Ihr Wunschdatum mit.
Sie können wählen zwischen:
Mittwoch, 10.00 – 12.00 Uhr oder
Samstag, 10.00 – 12.00 Uhr oder 
14.00 – 16.00 Uhr
E-Mail an:
Daniela Brändlin